Cane fan here, thinking of taking the trip to Lincoln in September...

As you all know, the Canes face off against the Huskers this fall in Lincoln. I'm a recent UM grad contemplating taking the trip from NYC with a few friends and staying for the weekend.

I'm just wondering what the game day experience is like (surely far better than Sun Life Stadium's clown show), how the city/food/transportation is, where to stay, where to party with some Nebraska chicas, etc.

Also, you guys gonna be any good this year?

NYCane, welcome. You've come to the right place. As Always we are optimistic/pessimistic about our upcoming season. We're young but talented, looking to be a good year. We are looking forward to the game against Miami.

I promise you 110% will enjoy your trip here. Maybe we are biased but our game day experience is still one of the best in the country. Memorial stadium will undoubtedly be packed to the brim that day. You will be treated as well as your own fans would treat you, maybe even better. Our tailgaters are friendly folk who will likely invite you to join them. You won't find a nicer bunch of people ready to talk football and the glory days, especially with an old familiar face such as the Hurricanes. Make the trip, you won't be disappointed. In turn Husker fans will pack Sun Life next year for the rematch.

Hope to see you in Lincoln. What's the outlook on the Canes this year?

MIAMI

2390.gifWhen: 6 p.m. on Saturday (ESPN3)

Where: Sun Life Stadium