What Sports Skill Would You Most Like to Have Right Now?

Dreaming  

25 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Definitely the 4.4. Short golf game doesn't help me when I've only played the game once (i.e. it might take me 10 hits to get the ball on the green). Dunking doesn't help me when no one watches the WNBA. Throwing a baseball 100mph could be handy but I'd have to convince someone to let me play. I'm guessing a minor league team would take me.

The 4.4 is versatile. There are a lot of Olympic sports I could try to do, and it'd be in the news because I'm ancient for an Olympian.

Edited by Moiraine
  • Plus1 1
4 hours ago, Hans Gruber said:

I don't understand why more people aren't picking dunk a basketball. If you're a golfer, then I understand picking the short game. Makes sense. But I'd pick dunk and it isn't even close.

Been there, done that.  When I was a freshman in college I could take two steps from the free throw line and jam it with both hands.  So there's that.  :)

• Plus1 1

5 hours ago, Hans Gruber said:

I don't understand why more people aren't picking dunk a basketball. If you're a golfer, then I understand picking the short game. Makes sense. But I'd pick dunk and it isn't even close.

I would say since most people can’t run the length of a basketball court full speed 50 times a game without dying , can’t play defense , or make a high percentage of any other shots . I don’t think dunking  alone would get anyone a paycheck from the NBA . 

With Reasonably accurate  drives,  and a great short game you could make good money in tournaments  . You could do it til you were 80 too . 

Edited by Big Red 40
4 hours ago, NUance said:

Been there, done that.  When I was a freshman in college I could take two steps from the free throw line and jam it with both hands.  So there's that.  :)