Go Big Red Recipes For October 22

Roxy

I know some members here like to drink..but..you have to eat too..at least I hope you do. Whatever you do..please don't drive drunk! Have someone pick you up, someone drive for you who is sober, or call a cab..JUST DON'T DRIVE DRUNK PLEASE. I won't go into details..but..I was in a coma because of a drunk driver! PLEASE BE SMART AND DON'T DRIVE DRUNK! I DON'T WANT SYMPATHY..JUST TRYING TO KEEP SOMEONE FROM GETTING HURT OR KILLING AN INNOCENT PARTY.. I am head injured..now enough about that..on to Go Big Red Recipes..Remember that I adjust a recipe to my own taste and make up my own recipes sometimes..so read on if you dare lol Just joking...I have been told by alot of people that I am a good cook..enjoy

Creamy Celery Beef Stroganoff

Prep: 20 minutes

Cook: 8 hours

2 lbs. beef stew meat, cut into 1-inch cubes

1 can (10-3/4 oz.s) condensed cream of celery soup, undiluted

1 can (10-3/4 oz.s) condensed cream of mushroom soup, undiluted

1 medium onion, chopped

1 jar (6 oz.s) sliced mushrooms, drained or use fresh mushrooms

1 envelope onion soup mix

1/2 teaspoon pepper

Mince garlic cloves..use how many you want..optional

1 cup (8 oz.s) sour cream

Hot cooked noodles

In a 3-qt. slow cooker, combine the first eight ingredients. Cover and cook on low for 8 hours or untill the beef is tender. Stir in sour cream and serve over hot cooked noodles. I like to serve this with garlic cheese bread and a salad and of course..dessert:) yum

Seasoned Pork Loin Roast:

2 teaspoons garlic salt

2 teaspoons garlic-pepper blend

2 teaspoons lemon-pepper seasoning

1 boneless rolled pork loin roast (about 5 lbs.)

BASTING SAUCE:

3 cups water

2 tablespoons lemon juice

1-1/2 teaspoons dried minced onion...I like to use real onion

1/2 teaspoon garlic salt

1/2 teaspoon garlic-pepper blend

1/2 teaspoon lemon-pepper seasoning

1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes

1/2 teaspoon grated lemon peel