Before this mess started

This means absolutely nothing about our season!!

However, it is interesting. I work in a restaurant in Lincoln. In late July, Tom Osborne came in to eat. He does every once in awhile, usually with his daughter. This time, he was alone and sat at a table instead of a booth (seemed wierd to me). About 20 minutes later, here comes Turner Gill. Tom says, "hello, Turner".

They preceeded to eat lunch and talk for about 2 hours. Tom seemed to have notes and did most of the talking. Turner, however, was writing down notes. After their meeting, they paid and talked outside for another 45 minutes.

At first, I thought that Tom was giving Turner advice about running his Buffalo team. Then, I remembered an article about the new AAFL league and how a high profile Nebraska coach was contacted about owning a Nebraska team.

The reason that I brought this up, I am wondering why Turner would come to Lincoln and meet with TO for over 2 hours in which Turner was writing down notes. I know that Turner and Tom are very good friends. If Turner needed advice about his Buffalo team (offensive or defense), wouldn't he ask a coach who has been coaching recently?

Just something to chew on. But this is a fact, not a rumor.

Let the beating begin. :lol:

The fact is that they had dinner and talked about some unknown topic. Hope they enjoyed their dinner.

Yes they did. I tried to pay the server to let me take the table so I could try to listen in. She declined.

I love Turner Gill and think the 1983 team was the best ever. That being said, I want Bo Pelini as HC if there are changes made. I would hope that TO doe not bring in Turner because they are very good friends.

I'll say this: I don't doubt you. I remember when this was posted on the board way, way, way back when. I think it was you then as well.

It was me. However, I was thinking how cool it would be to have a Nebraska AAFL team. Now everything is upside down.