DT Myles Wade

MLB 51

http://nebraska.scout.com/a.z?s=204&p=2&c=831667

Nebraska is the third school to show interest, and the 'Huskers have come on strong in the past week. "I really want to take a trip to Nebraska," Wade said, noting that he'd even wait past February 4th - the first day of the Signing Day period - to be able to officially trip out to Lincoln, Neb. "But there are still some things I want to know about them."

Nebraska and Portland, Ore. have a connection - big Ndamukong Suh. Suh, who just announced this past week that he would be returning to Lincoln for his senior year, has been a friend to the Wades for some time.

"Ndamukong and I have the same mentor and we used to train together when he was going into his senior year (at Grant HS) and I was a sophomore. We were training together at this place in Vancouver, Wash. Our mentor - his name is Joe Rollins - he spoke with Suh and I guess he said some good things about me to the Nebraska coaches, and I'm thankful that he did that for me."