How many 'Huskerboard' members played football?

funhusker

How Many  

191 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I'm getting really tired of the 'most knowledgable' fans acting like kindergarteners when officials and coaches make questionable calls or comments.

For example: "Stafford hates Pelini", "Did we deserve the win?", and so on.....

How many members have actually played at a level that they might understand the exchange between player and coach? I'm not saying one coaching method is better than the other, but chances are most of us that played have a connection with Bo's style...

I play Russian roulette everyday, a man's sport.

...with a bullet called life. Yeah, mama, called life!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanyway...

Played against Steve Kriewald in the state playoffs when I was a freshman D lineman. Thankfully, I sat the bench that whole game. I wasn't terribly interested in getting run over by Kriewald. We did win that game, though!

My high school line coach was pretty much like Bo. Always there to greet you when you came off the field good or bad. And if it was bad boy did you wish you could hide somewhere, but he was the same with everyone.

Got chewed out pretty bad for hitting my head on the cage because I had a bum ankle and wasn't flexible enough to make it threw, then got reamed a new one for giving up the blindside in scrimmage another time, and for slacking during a warmup for JV game when a freshman was going balls out. Sent us on runs when weren't paying attention and he had a glare that could make anyone flinch. But he was great, and was always there to give you praise when you did well.