Moos begins evaluation of Husker program

BIG ERN

https://nebraska.247sports.com/Article/Nebraska-athletic-director-Bill-Moos-details-his-evaluation-of-Nebraska-football-program-109872209

“Give me five years and tell me your opinion. That’s all I’ve got to say. I didn’t come here to go 6 and 6. That’s one thing. The other thing is you can’t do it over night. The third thing, I’m still learning about the last transition and what was here with regards to players and all that kind of thing. I go back to my thing earlier. If it’s dormant, it can come back to life because the brand is solid.”

Edited by BIG ERN
  • Plus1 1

43 minutes ago, BIG ERN said:

https://nebraska.247sports.com/Article/Nebraska-athletic-director-Bill-Moos-details-his-evaluation-of-Nebraska-football-program-109872209

“Give me five years and tell me your opinion. That’s all I’ve got to say. I didn’t come here to go 6 and 6. That’s one thing. The other thing is you can’t do it over night. The third thing, I’m still learning about the last transition and what was here with regards to players and all that kind of thing. I go back to my thing earlier. If it’s dormant, it can come back to life because the brand is solid.”

This comment makes me a little nervous. But no worries because our football program isn’t dormant it’s nigh dead!

48 minutes ago, BIG ERN said:

As far as last transition didn't someone post that we returned 17 starters from Bo's 9 win team? No pro style QB, well we have one now? Is he learning about the dreaded toxins? Is anything better then 6-6 keep Riley? Maybe he views 5-7 in the first year as unacceptable so he wants to look at the transition? The transition comment causes me concern

This made me comfortable.  I think we are going to be fine wt Moos' selection - Scott Frost or not.