Hey guys, 

Just grabbed one of these for my son for a first gaming PC as getting a PS5 or Xbox Series X was really fun (not) so went this route instead. Let me know your thoughts? I am fairly new to the world of PC gaming as I am currently typing this on a 12 year old Dell haha. 

https://www.newegg.com/skytech-st-arch-2600-500gssd-rx580-4g/p/1VK-005B-000E1?Item=1VK-005B-000E1

27 minutes ago, Hedley Lamarr said:

Hey guys, 

Just grabbed one of these for my son for a first gaming PC as getting a PS5 or Xbox Series X was really fun (not) so went this route instead. Let me know your thoughts? I am fairly new to the world of PC gaming as I am currently typing this on a 12 year old Dell haha. 

https://www.newegg.com/skytech-st-arch-2600-500gssd-rx580-4g/p/1VK-005B-000E1?Item=1VK-005B-000E1

This looks decent for an entry point into PC gaming. I would upgrade the RAM asap and maybe plan on getting him a better keyboard and mouse after he get's into it a bit. Those are wear some of these trim costs -- and there are aftermarket options that are much better for those. 

• Plus1 1
27 minutes ago, Husker_Code_Warrior said:

This looks decent for an entry point into PC gaming. I would upgrade the RAM asap and maybe plan on getting him a better keyboard and mouse after he get's into it a bit. Those are wear some of these trim costs -- and there are aftermarket options that are much better for those. 

Already ordered better keyboard and mouse etc. What would you suggest for RAM?  Thanks for the reply! 

2 hours ago, Hedley Lamarr said:

Already ordered better keyboard and mouse etc. What would you suggest for RAM?  Thanks for the reply! 

It's unclear from the specs, but I think it only has 8 GB capacity for that motherboard. If you can expand or replace the RAM on that MB, I'd recommend 16 GB at least. Otherwise I'd look around for something with at least 16 GB and expandable to 32.