A Different Official's Question

Shansen

Four-Star Recruit
My question was not the one second but why Bo did not challenge the play for intentional grounding? I am not sure if I have the rule right but if the QB is outside the tackle box and just throws it away - is that not intentional grounding????

 
Last edited by a moderator:
My question was not the one second but why Bo did not challenge the play for intentional grounding? I am not sure if I have the rule right but if the QB is outside the tackle box and just throws it away - is that not intentional grounding????
 

You have it backwards. You can be outside the tackle box and throw it away. You can't be in the pocket and throw it away.

 
Back
Top