Sorry if this has already been noted someplace else, but I didn't see it...
Apparently, the officials ruled forward progress on the sack, saying that the play was dead before the fumble occurred.
link
I'm not one for the conspiracy theories that Beebe and the Big 12 officiating crews are out to screw Nebraska... But this just won me over. That has to be one of the dumbest calls I've ever heard, and to make it after a review? Wow.
Apparently, the officials ruled forward progress on the sack, saying that the play was dead before the fumble occurred.
link
I'm not one for the conspiracy theories that Beebe and the Big 12 officiating crews are out to screw Nebraska... But this just won me over. That has to be one of the dumbest calls I've ever heard, and to make it after a review? Wow.
Last edited by a moderator: