Treand3
All-Conference
Yes, the live action view, it looked like Fonzie lost his footing BUT on the slow mo replay from the opposite endzone you see the receiver's left arm nudge our DB forward.At first glance it looked like Dennard just bumped and fell over. But he was pushed. And it was right in front of the side judge...Don't really have a comment on the officiating but that was not an offensive PI. Look at the play, both players were going for the ball. One played it correctly, the other didn't.The no call offensive pass interference call on Michigan early literally gave them a td (it was 3rd down) and on the next possession Marlowe was clearly interfered with on a 3rd down and no call. I thought the thorell PI in the end zone was more bs than the roughing punter. According to the rule, when contact is made with a punter while he is in the air it is roughing. So basically the correct call was made.
Last edited by a moderator: