Landlord
Banned
The officials ripped us today again and again. Seemed we were playing Texass.
Please.
The officials ripped us today again and again. Seemed we were playing Texass.
Either it's a legal play or we need some new booth guys because the guy was clearly standing on the goal line when he touched the ball and downed it. I'm thinking it must be ok because I can't imagine that if they knew it wasn't legal they thought it wouldn't be overturned. It would have been every bit as overwhelming at SJB's almost interception.Bo said in the postgame presser he didn't have a good look at it, and the guys in the booth looking at the replay said it would be tough to overturn. Basically said whatever call they made on the field would stand - inconclusive either way.I don't think the ball ever broke the plane, but the MSU player was definitely standing on the goal line when he touched the ball.
I don't the rule but I sure that made it a touchback. But they showed it several times and the announcers never made mention of it. And Bo didn't seem to do anything, so maybe it was OK.
I saw it. 44 got the ball well after play was dead. So..move on. Plenty of other low hanging fruit. BTW 44 is a he^^ of a player. Good try.On the fake field goal, does anyone else see the ball come loose at the end of the play, and Gregory comes up with it?
I'm surprised they didn't even give it a second look.
Yes a spot can be challenged. And Bo the idiot never trys and wins one.The spot on the third down pass might have been one of the worst I've seen all year long. Isn't a spot challengable? I thought it was interesting that even though the announcers commented on the spot, they never showed it again in slow motion (if at all, I can't remember for certain). They also shorted Ameer on the other sideline on a run towards the stick, it looked like the stepped out right at the marker but they spotted him a yard back. I don't think that one actually ended up making a difference but it was still another bad one.
The rule is something about the fact that the fumble recovery was in the same motion as the end of the play or something. I questioned it in the game thread because I thought they couldn't review a down by contact fumble.Ok I remembered another huge one for 7 points.
Punt fumble...ref blew the whistle BEFORE msu recovery. By RULE there can be NO turnover after the whistle. Period. But...not today![]()
This post makes no sense at all. Was it supposed to?On the punt return it's where the BALL is not where the players feet/foot are
Like I said..simple...whistle blows..end of play. the end. get it? the end. It is not possible by rules to recover a fumble after a whistle. Get it?The rule is something about the fact that the fumble recovery was in the same motion as the end of the play or something. I questioned it in the game thread because I thought they couldn't review a down by contact fumble.Ok I remembered another huge one for 7 points.
Punt fumble...ref blew the whistle BEFORE msu recovery. By RULE there can be NO turnover after the whistle. Period. But...not today![]()
If you mean on the downed punt by MSU, if that is true, it would explain it. Then it was the correct call.On the punt return it's where the BALL is not where the players feet/foot are
I'm 100% with you. Whistle is blown, that's the end of the play, anything that happens after means nothing. That was how it was explained to me in the game thread.Like I said..simple...whistle blows..end of play. the end. get it? the end. It is not possible by rules to recover a fumble after a whistle. Get it?The rule is something about the fact that the fumble recovery was in the same motion as the end of the play or something. I questioned it in the game thread because I thought they couldn't review a down by contact fumble.Ok I remembered another huge one for 7 points.
Punt fumble...ref blew the whistle BEFORE msu recovery. By RULE there can be NO turnover after the whistle. Period. But...not today![]()