Red Dead Redemption
Starter
It's already been posted somewhere, but needed to be posted again, so thank you."No eligible offensive receiver who goes out of bounds and returns in bounds during a down shall touch a legal forward pass in the field of play or end zones or while airborne until it has been touched by an opponent or official (A.R. 7-3-4-I, II and IV). [Exception: This does not apply to an originally eligible offensive player who attempts to return inbounds immediately after going out of bounds due to contact by an opponent (A.R. 7-3-4-III)]."
Forgive me if someone already posted the rule. There's nothing about a 'push', nothing about a DB intentionally doing it, or even being aware of it (commentators obsession with the DB's eyes always being on the ball, irrelevant)... only 'due to contact'. I believe there was contact, and there certainly wasn't enough evidence on any of that video to suggest otherwise.
It seems many people are still questioning the no-call and pushing (pun intended) the narrative that the defender must "push" or otherwise "force" the receiver out of bounds, which is not true. There only needs to be contact, where there clearly was, that led to the receiver going out of bounds, and that's what booth reviewed -- to make sure there was at least "contact"
The call (or no-call) was correct. Deal with it.
Last edited by a moderator: