Blackshirtsguru
All-American
I went and looked up the rule because I was very confused on what the refs came up with for the call.
Unless I am seeing something different.
If this is correct....our receiver ran out of bounds on his own and came back in play to catch the ball. According to the rule it should have been called illegal touching and loss of down at the previous spot. He wasn't forced out so the play shouldn't have counted at all!Illegal Touching
3. End A88 goes out of bounds and returns inbounds before catching a legal
forward pass. He went out of bounds (a) on his own; (b) because B44 pushed him out.
RULING: (a) Foul for illegal touching. Loss of down at the previous spot. (b) Legal play
and a completed pass.
Unless I am seeing something different.