Hello Husker Fans from LSU

KTeamLSU

I graduated from LSU a couple years ago, but have always followed the Huskers. I wanted to know how you guys feel about Callahan and this magical West Coast offense he was suppose to bring. Seems to me that Al Borges (Offensive Coordinator) for Auburn would have done a bit better for the transition from option attack to more passing by staging in passes to the RB and FB as well as some TE passes, to nurture your QB. I still think that the days of Frazier and Frost will come back to the Huskers, but only after Nebraska decides that it is a hard nosed football school and not a finesse p****y west coast passing school. What do you guys think ?

Also, I would have said I would like a home and away with Nebraska in a few years, but looking at our history against you guys, dont know if I want any part of that. I asked an older friend of mine about playing Nebraska and he said "Last time LSU play Nebraska, I told one of their fans, that I would admit they were good, if they wouldn't play us anymore".

Welcome to the board. :)

I think you will find that most of the regulars here are split as to if we "like" Callahan at this point.Some people are still frustrated with how Frank was let go and that spills over to anything done after that point. Others aren't quick to condemn the coach and the WCO just yet. We have yet to see if he can bring players in that he thinks will thrive in his system and actually have them thrive with the help of the staff. This year was a rough one, no doubt. Not much came together this year on either side of the ball.