Student Section

I can honestly say that our student section has to be one of the weakest ever. I'm an old student, (went to the military,) but when I was a student here in 2002 the student section was rocking, from the tunnel walk to the fourth quarter. I was pretty disappointed with the enthusiasm for the Nevada game, but I thought to myself, hey, it's Nevada, we're blowing them out. The USC game, over half the students left during the third quarter, but can you really blame them? (I stayed.) But today I was completely embarrassed. Myself and my friends carried our area and we had people giving us weird looks. My friend went to the NU-OSU game last year, (he goes to OSU,) and said that their student section makes ours look like a retirement home. I'm telling you most of my area wasn't even yelling when Ball state had the ball. I could have yelled your name from 10 rows up in the third quarter when Ball State had the ball and you would have easily heard me. It was ridiculous.

This is disappointing news.

I think it is too easy for "modern husker fans" to always be looking back to the glory days.

"IF YOU GLORIFY THE PAST, YOUR FUTURE DRIES UP!"

I mean, you gotta be here now. What happened 10 years ago doesn't matter when the game is being played right then and right there.

So if you're thinking about why we're not like we were 10 years ago, and not giving a damn about actually yelling and supporting right her right now, you have to ask yourself whether or not you are a real fan.

This is disappointing news.

I think it is too easy for "modern husker fans" to always be looking back to the glory days.

"IF YOU GLORIFY THE PAST, YOUR FUTURE DRIES UP!"

I mean, you gotta be here now. What happened 10 years ago doesn't matter when the game is being played right then and right there.