Recruiting note

Stars are nice, but I really don't think it automatically translates to college performance as you are pointing out.

Yeah...When I was reading Gaz's profile, I was thinking about how worried everybody was about losing Blaine Gabbert. Somehow that doesn't seem like that big a deal anymore.

Well, I still think that's a big deal because really as a coach I think you want to go after guys that are top on list. Obviously Gabbert was pretty high on that list. Now NU is going to have to go after a guy they probably would have never offered otherwise.

He might end up being great, who knows. I know Gabbert might not have been great either.

Stars are nice, but I really don't think it automatically translates to college performance as you are pointing out.

Yeah...When I was reading Gaz's profile, I was thinking about how worried everybody was about losing Blaine Gabbert. Somehow that doesn't seem like that big a deal anymore.

Joe is playing lights out now but Blaine Gabbert is something special. That is 2 top qbs gone. Josh Freeman now Gabbert, are the coachs really that good at recruiting?

Joe is playing lights out now but Blaine Gabbert is something special. That is 2 top qbs gone. Josh Freeman now Gabbert, are the coachs really that good at recruiting?

Yes, I think they are. I can't really compare Freeman to Gabbert. Gabbert actually has a good reason to look elsewhere IMO.

Well, I still think that's a big deal because really as a coach I think you want to go after guys that are top on list. Obviously Gabbert was pretty high on that list. Now NU is going to have to go after a guy they probably would have never offered otherwise.

He might end up being great, who knows. I know Gabbert might not have been great either.

I think Terrelle Pryor had us on his list at one time. He still hasn't signed with anybody. Neither has MarQuies Gray. Maybe we ought to take a shot at one of those guys....