If Callahan is fired...who's next.

I would have to say this is a make or break year for Coach Callahan. The big recruiting class might want to step up...same for the returners. Alot of people think that Coach Callahan may be let go if he repeats last years record (and he should.) So who would be next. My vote is for a current member of the Husker coaching staff. I graduated from Wayne State College, and while I was there Coach Dennis Wagner was our football coach. We won some games...some of his players went to the pros, and then he went to a California school where his O-Line blocked for a kid in the NFL (he is a starting QB.) Coach Dennis Wagner can recruit as well, and he is a wonderful guy, with a wonderful football mind. By the way HE CAN COACH.

I would have to say this is a make or break year for Coach Callahan. The big recruiting class might want to step up...same for the returners. Alot of people think that Coach Callahan may be let go if he repeats last years record (and he should.) So who would be next. My vote is for a current member of the Husker coaching staff. I graduated from Wayne State College, and while I was there Coach Dennis Wagner was our football coach. We won some games...some of his players went to the pros, and then he went to a California school where his O-Line blocked for a kid in the NFL (he is a starting QB.) Coach Dennis Wagner can recruit as well, and he is a wonderful guy, with a wonderful football mind. By the way HE CAN COACH.