Allan Evridge

Another Nebraska kid we didn't get...

http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=3545218

Wisconsin fifth-year senior Allan Evridge will start at quarterback when the team opens the season Aug. 30 against Akron.

The Badgers released their depth chart Tuesday and Evridge was listed as the top quarterback ahead of junior Dustin Sherer. Evridge entered preseason camp with a slight lead over both Sherer and sophomore Scott Tolzien.

The 6-2, 212-pound Evridge transferred to Wisconsin from Kansas State after starting seven games for the Wildcats as a redshirt freshman in 2005.

He competed for the Badgers' starting job last summer but lost out to Tyler Donovan. Evridge appeared in seven games last fall, completing 5 of 12 passes for 66 yards, but he hasn't seen significant action since 2005, when he set a Kansas State freshman record with 1,365 passing yards.

He went to my high school and I was a freshman when he was a senior. I remember when he decommited his tires got slashed and his locker got messed up.

Thats ridiculous...

Thanks for the info folks. I seem to remember him coming here and the BOO birds were LOUD that game if memory serves.

I think that was just the wind that day. I didn't boo him, he actually played pretty well that game. I don't recall anyone booing him, either.

He went to my high school and I was a freshman when he was a senior. I remember when he decommited his tires got slashed and his locker got messed up.

Thats ridiculous...

Thanks for the info folks. I seem to remember him coming here and the BOO birds were LOUD that game if memory serves.

Ahhh...this takes me back.

I remember being at that game in '05. Evridge was getting hammered all day and just kept popping back up. He showed a lot of heart and really impressed me with his toughness.