Bo Pelini is more then likely going to be announced as coach at 4 and i am nevous about it. He has an unproven record in my book and very little nebraska ties. I do believe that he is a great defensive co and would be a great asset in a role such as that but as headcoach im leary. I trust TO though and know he didnt come to this decison based on fans opinions. He did it because he believes he is the best man for the job. I still think turner gill would be better but i have no coaching experience so i half to rely on the greatest coach of all time to trust the decision makeing.

The one thing i do hope is that the naysayers dont think tom choose bo because of his skincolor. There are people out there like that. Think about a bunch of nebraksans want only a white coach as a leader.

What the hell New T Shirt Idea

Bo Knows

Nebraska

Being from NE or having NE ties doesn't qualify anyone as a football expert. I do understand the spirit of what you're saying. The tradition we've all been accustomed to for decades etc. The Devaney to Osborne eras were an wonderful anomoly....as the brief Solich era taught us.

We are not going to be able to roll from coach to coach internally anymore. Pelini at least has some experience here. He "gets" us, was very well liked, was a hellatious motivator, and knows the game.

We'll have to wait & see if it's true, but some of the names being thrown around with his like Sanders and Cotton provide plenty of NE history/ties.

Maybe not overnight, but I think this will prove to be a good choice.

BO KNOWS DEFENSE!

:box:box:box

:bonez

Whoever comes to Nebraska will be an unproven commodity for Husker Football. I don’t care what their previous experience is. Whether it is Bo Pelini, Turner Gill, Paul Johnson or whoever.

Until they embrace Huskerland and have a chance to implement what ever system they have in mind nobody knows what the coaches will be like or what kind of results they will have.