Rickey Thenarse says...........

NPhusker

Rickey Thenarse told Sean Callahan "I just hope the new coach plays the best players".

That kinda makes you wonder about who Callahan let play. Callahan seemed to play the kids that could learn the playbook, and instead of simplifying the system, Callahan would just play the players that new the system but werent neccesarily the most talented.

Rickey Thenarse told Sean Callahan "I just hope the new coach plays the best players".

That kinda makes you wonder about who Callahan let play. Callahan seemed to play the kids that could learn the playbook, and instead of simplifying the system, Callahan would just play the players that new the system but werent neccesarily the most talented.

Anyone remember that quote from Elmassian where he said something like for every freshman out on the field, you might as well surrender a touchdown to the other team?

If I was a freshman and better than someone playing above me but sitting because of this stupid policy, I'd be POed.

That's exactly what needs to be done. If a freshman is better than a senior play him. :thumbs

Just look what Javario Burkes and Anthony Blue did in there limited action. Freshman can be useful for things other than Special Teams (Even though they can really be good on there).

Just a few guys who come to mind that were under used in my opinion...

-Prince

-Niles

-Rickey

-Major

-Holt

That's exactly what needs to be done. If a freshman is better than a senior play him. :thumbs

Just look what Javario Burkes and Anthony Blue did in there limited action. Freshman can be useful for things other than Special Teams (Even though they can really be good on there).

Just a few guys who come to mind that were under used in my opinion...

-Prince

-Niles

-Rickey

-Major

-Holt