For any fitness fanatics on this message board

For anyone on this board who loves to work out, lift weights, body build, etc.

I thought it would be interesting to start a thread that lets us share our success stories, secrets, nutrition tricks, lifting routines--really anything that would be cool to share. You can even post progress pictures for all I care. I'm just interested to hear what other people are doing and what works for you. Share as much or as little as you want.

I'll go first. I started lifting a little over a year ago, and I started more of a bodybuilding program in May. A year and a half ago, I weighed in at 260 pounds, and now I am happy to say that I weigh around 195. Over the course of the next month, I would like to lose about 10 pounds of fat, so I recently started a fairly strict diet and am working on putting more emphasis on cardio by playing basketball more often than I have been able to since I started my body building program in order to try and break through my plateau that I seem to be stuck on.

I usually have a rotation of workouts. I do abs every day since abs are the quickest healing muscles in the body. Usually my ab routine isn't real rigorous, but I do a rigorous ab routine once a week. My rotation isn't clockwork, so I just lift the segment of my body that I feel needs worked the most when I get to the gym.

Here is how I break up my lifting days:

-biceps, triceps

-chest, back, abs, shoulders

-legs

That's pretty much the jist of my fitness routine that I can pull off the top of my head at the moment. Hopefully there are others on this site that are also fitness fanatics so that making this thread wasn't a waste :dunno

Hshark...

I'm curious what your ab workout consists of.

I started lifting again to combat problems with my lower lumbar (back) and found the most bennefit from doing forward crunches while sitting up in the chair thing using the whole stack (50 reps with 150#?) with a pulley system.