Single Status Update
So it's been talked about, there is essentially a one-second rule for the snapper on field goal attempts. One second has to elapse before contact can be made. Obviously it was violated Saturday but that game had other officiating issues on both sides.
They could have just kept their flag in their pocket to expedite the ending and could have easily thrown it if the FG attempt was no good.
But yes, that game was rife with officiating issues to the point where the gaffes may outnumber the correctly called plays (not really...but it sure seems like it).