What this season has taught me...

huskerhaze

1. It is a lot easier to be a GREAT Nebraska fan when your team is Great (or at least above average).

2. When you live outside the State of Nebraska people still realize what you are going through, but the don't understand it!

3. Many people will jump ship and bag on their alma mater....but I won't. GO BIG RED and lets go get them next year!!

I live in Socal,

I drive a Sierra 3500 dually with Huskers on the back window. The whole back window. I wear a Husker sweatshirt or Tee every game day.

Today I talked to a USC fan, that said he admired me for supporting my team now. I said I have been doing it for nearly 50 years, some good some bad, but not as bad as this year. I take the good with the bad. He commented on how most SC fans just started being a fan, and really had no idea of what it was about.

It made me feel good that I was out there when our team was losing and still supported them like I did when we were the SC of the world.

We will get back, we just have to believe.

Show your colors every single time you can. Never give up. There is no place like Nebraska and there are very few fan bases like them. BE PROUD.

I live out here in West Texas. As I was rasing my "N" flag this morning an old man drove past my house and stopped. He rolled down his window and stated....."Every Saturday I drive by your house and see you hoist your Nebraska flag. I admire your love for your team and no matter what these other Texans may say to ya, you keep hoisting that flag every Saturday. It's not always about the wins and losses, but the love for your school and state." He then drove off. That two minute conversation I had with that man really put things in perspective.

1. It is a lot easier to be a GREAT Nebraska fan when your team is Great (or at least above average).

2. When you live outside the State of Nebraska people still realize what you are going through, but the don't understand it!