Iowa fan undeducated on TM

HANC

As I stood in Iowa City yesterday.....(which wasn't a bad experience like others had), EVERY TIME Taylor dropped back to throw, this dumba$$ iowa fan made smart remarks making fun of TM's passing ability.

Because I was frustrated with the way the game was going, and really was in no mood to start any crap, I didn't say a lot..... other than "you may want to check out the numbers compared to your guy".

Of course, it didn't matter what I said, the guy was determined to poke fun of TM.... In fact, saying that the illegal forward pass (pitch) was the best pass he had thrown all year.

As a coach, I really love to hear dumb, uneducated fans yell stuff from the stands, and as a fan sitting in Memorial Stadium and/or on the road, it is amusing to hear people try to yell stuff and really sound idiotic.

TM = 2483 yards passing

James Vandenberg = 2249 yards

Win TM

TM = 21 TD passing

James Vandenberg = 7 Td

Win TM

TM = 8 int

James Vandenberg = 8 int

Wash (TM TD-Int ratio win)

TM = 63% completion

James Vandenberg = 57%

Win TM

TM = 148 QB rating

James Vandenberg = 107 rating

Win TM

TM = 10 wins (2-0 vs iowa)

James Vandenberg= 4 wins (0-2 vs Neb)

Win TM

** These stats are leaving the rushing embarassing comparisons out, because the guy was just talking passing.

- I really love to hear UNEDUCATED people talk trash. Hey Iowa fan = SHUT UP !

• Fire 3

As I stood in Iowa City yesterday.....(which wasn't a bad experience like others had), EVERY TIME Taylor dropped back to throw, this dumba$$ iowa fan made smart remarks making fun of TM's passing ability.

Because I was frustrated with the way the game was going, and really was in no mood to start any crap, I didn't say a lot..... other than "you may want to check out the numbers compared to your guy".