How Do You Respond to Injustice and Evil?

It's been a while since we've had some good, stimulating religious/ethical/moral discussions - I don't know anything about politics so I'm sick of those threads :P

Basically, the premise is simple - personally speaking (try to keep the political edge to a minimum), how do you respond or react to 'wrong' in the world?

Do you classify yourself as a pacifist? Are you a violent resistor? Something else entirely? What fuels and motivates your beliefs on what's a right approach, etc.

I've got my own thoughts on this and I will share them, but I want to take some time to gather them and I also don't want this to seem self-serving so I'm leaving the floor open at the moment. What say you?

I like to try to be pacifist since an aggressive response seems like it'll only result in escalation or a deeper conviction on the part of the other guy that they're right. Which is the opposite of the desired effect.

Then again sometimes I'm not very good at it though.

I like to try to be pacifist since an aggressive response seems like it'll only result in escalation or a deeper conviction on the part of the other guy that they're right. Which is the opposite of the desired effect.

Then again sometimes I'm not very good at it though.

So, I think the general universal question in response, is what does pacifism actually accomplish? Tangibly speaking, what is gained by a non-response?

While reacting in kind might result in escalation, not reacting at all would just result in an allowance of the injustice to continue unabated would it not?