Favorite bowl trip

Anyone made any interesting bowl trips? Favorite / unfavorites you want to share?

For me, I've only made one bowl trip to date.... but it was a good one. I saw 62-24 happen.

I was a college freshman but I'd flown home to Wisconsin to spent Christmas.... my dad surprised me by booking the trip for the two of us.

Got up at 4:30 on New Year's Day to drive 2 hours to Chicago Midway and then flew to Phoenix.... stopped in Kansas City and about a million Husker fans got on the plane. Played golf that afternoon and watched the second half of the Rose Bowl with Northwestern in it, which at that time was a big deal.

For the game, I sat on about the 30 yard line on the first row of the second deck. Frazier's famous run happened right about that point. After Booker's pick six I went to get a drink and missed the field goal at the end of the half.

After the game we found the ESPN set and taunted Corso for awhile, then went out for food. Embarrassed to admit I ate at a Hooters for the first and only time in my life (nothing else was open).

Got up and played TPC of Scottsdale the next day and then my dad took me to Morton's for dinner. Not sure any steak I ever had tasted better than that one did.

Haven't gone to another bowl game since, but I'm not sure anything is gonna top that. I imagine that I share this experience.

I was in the marching band at UNL from 1997-2001 so had soem good trips, bookended by National Championship games in the Orange Bowl (yay!) and Rose Bowl (boo!).

But my favorite bowl trip was the Alamo Bowl against Northwestern in 2000. That was the year I had turned 21 so I finally got to let loose during the trip, and the Riverwalk in San Antonio had a lot of awesome things for a young lush to do.