Handling temporary overnight work and post graduation

Looking for a little help, guidance and inspiration here tonight.

I graduated college last weekend, and was working part time at a job in my profession, which has now been bumped up to full time. One of the employees at my job is going to be out for two weeks, and as the new kid on the block, I have to take his shift - the overnight.

At first, I was a upset. Though I knew I my job would include working overnight shifts occasionally, I wasn't supposed to work them full time. There's no way to get out of it, and I'm trying to stay positive, but it's difficult. The overnight shift is a little different than the dayside shift, so I'm not getting to do the work I'm supposed to be doing (one of the reasons I took the job in the first place). On top of that I've been finding the transition into the working life difficult. My roommate will be moving away, I'll have less time to see my girlfriend, family, etc. It's been a weird last few days for me emotionally.

For those of you who did overnight work, any advice for getting through the next couple of weeks and staying positive?

For everybody else, did you experience this post graduation anxiety and, for lack of a better term, depression? How long did it take you to get over it and do you have any advice?

I think Walksalone is your go to guy for this one.