Both their reactions are so funny!

I sure am glad I was a college student when I was. All we were concerned with was school, partying and getting laid. If I’d been 10-15 years sooner would’ve had all the Vietnam war and equal rights 60’s crap and if it was today, well, apparently there’s a bunch of stuff some people are all worked up about.

I love the comments on that deal. That (insert assumed gender here) needs to have a few beers, smoke a joint or something. It wound way too tight.

39 minutes ago, JJ Husker said:

I sure am glad I was a college student when I was. All we were concerned with was school, partying and getting laid. If I’d been 10-15 years sooner would’ve had all the Vietnam war and equal rights 60’s crap and if it was today, well, apparently there’s a bunch of stuff some people are all worked up about.

I love the comments on that deal. That (insert assumed gender here) needs to have a few beers, smoke a joint or something. It wound way too tight.

I agree...and I find the lack of responses to this thread to be very powerful.  

When I was in college there was a lame a$$ "Columbus Day is genocide Day" protest...there were like 12 dorks there....

18 minutes ago, teachercd said:

When I was in college there was a lame a$$ "Columbus Day is genocide Day" protest...there were like 12 dorks there....

All we had on campus in the early 80’s was “Pat the Preacher”. She would stand on the edge of the Broyhill fountain in front of the Union and preach about evils of our (students) debauchery, drinking, promiscuous sex, etc. Got a kick out of listening to her more than a few times. Also I believe one time there was some sort of protest/march on Q street by Iranian students or something. Hell I don’t know, I was busy drinking and ignoring world events. We weren’t “woke” in those days.... Thank God.

• Fire 1
9 hours ago, JJ Husker said: