Fans thoughts on Joe Paterno coaching on Saturday...

TheMatador

I'm new to the message board, and I apoligize for the immediate link, but I'm curious what the Nebraksa nation thinks about Penn State, the upcoming game, and the fact Joe Paterno may still be on the sidelines this Saturday. Clearly, the Penn State student body wants JoePa to coach

He absolutely should not be coaching...but its debatable that he has been "coaching" for years now.....any coach that sits in the booth, without radio equipment on, obviously isnt "coaching" his team.....he has just been a figurehead for that program for years now....nothing more....

This case makes me sick...Nothing would please me more than NOT seeing Paterno at a stadium ever again....

Matador, I removed the link. The question stands on its own. Do Husker fans want JoePa to coach?

Personally, no. He should never coach again.

Based on what has appeared in the open media, Joe Paterno is guilty of a crime...a serious crime. This offers a good opportunity for the university (and the rest of us) to show that there is some things more important than his "legacy" or a football game - or a football season for that matter. Most of the reporting on this dwells on how this will affect the Penn State football team - not a lot about the victims. So, I agree. He needs to stay at home Saturday and for the rest of the season.

Matador, I removed the link. The question stands on its own. Do Husker fans want JoePa to coach?

Based on what has appeared in the open media, Joe Paterno is guilty of a crime...a serious crime. This offers a good opportunity for the university (and the rest of us) to show that there is some things more important than his "legacy" or a football game - or a football season for that matter. Most of the reporting on this dwells on how this will affect the Penn State football team - not a lot about the victims. So, I agree. He needs to stay at home Saturday and for the rest of the season.