SIGNED: CB Lazarri Middleton

Long Beach Poly is a very good high school: #4 on ESPN RISE and 12-0

Couple of Tubes of him:

Passing league

nOq27ktmnv4

Actual games

3n9k64YBR-U

Love at :40 and at 3:40 he knocks down his blocker to get in on the tackle. Clutch INT at 4:00.

Another guy who didn't get to play until his senior year I guess.

Does he commit if Nebraska lets him?

Scout teaser:

With the Huskers ’09 class starting to fill up, only a few spots remain available. With that in mind, about two weeks ago Nebraska made an offer to Lazarri Middleton, a defensive back out of California. Recently Big Red Report spoke to the 6-foot-1 corner with 4.4 speed to gauge his interest in the Huskers. According to Lazarri, he would like one of those final spots in the class to be his.

I guess when I see no rankings and only offers from Idaho State amnd SMU I start to wonder whats up. Since I'm new to following recruiting is this just a case of the services, other schools missing someone?

Most of the recruiting rankings are based on Junior year I take it?

It's true that the recruiting services do miss guys, but I'm not sure what happened here. I haven't had a chance to watch his film yet, so I don't really have a good idea of how talented he is.

A lot of the time, when a guy flies under the radar, it is because his high school coaches do a poor job of sending his film out and getting him exposure. However, this guy plays for Long Beach Poly, which is historically one of the best high school programs in the country, so I don't think it's because he hasn't had exposure.

We should take comfort in the fact that he is completely un-evaluated by any of the three major recruiting services. He has no stars right now because no one has checked him out.