To this years Seniors:

You guys are a part of a very special senior class that I will remember forever. I was a freshman right there with you when most of you came here. It's going to a harsh reality after the bowl game knowing I won't be able to watch any of you guys don the scarlet and cream again.

There's been some great wins and tough losses and I'm very proud of you all and the effort you've all put forth during your time in Lincoln.

I want to wish all of you the best of luck in the future with whatever each of you decides to pursue.

Thank you, Seniors. When fortunes change in the years ahead, we will point to this class as the one that laid the foundation for the second Renaissance of Cornhusker Football.

And, frankly, let's just cut the s**t right now...we know God damn well that you're the true 2009 Big XII Champions. You *did* win a championship for yourselves and Bo, but it was taken away by greedy, myopic "men". Unfortunately, life works that way...where the good, true, and just are trampled on by those who care not for honor or integrity in their victories.

That doesn't take away all of the great things you did for our University, and I'm certain those great things won't stop with your graduation. Thank you.

Now go kick some ass in your Bowl Game. :)

• Fire 1

Out of all the Seniors, I feel horrible for 4 of them and wish we could have seen more of one of them.